The Digi Canvas

Photography and Thoughts

Is your life Burning Gold?

“Looking for an exit in this world of fear
I can see the path that leads the way…

I wish the wind would carry a change
Looking through the window to a world of dreams
I can see my future slip away
Honey you won’t get there if you don’t believe
I wish the wind would carry a change…

I’ve had enough
I’m standing up
I’ve had enough of chasing luck
I need a change…

I’m setting fire to the life that I know
Let’s start a fire everywhere that we go
We’re starting fires, we’re starting fires
‘Til our lives are burning gold…

Looking back I see I had the flame in me
I’m the wind that’s carrying change”

(Christina Perri lyrics)

burningg2

Leave a comment

Information

This entry was posted on May 3, 2015 by in Favourites, Inspiration, Thoughts and tagged , , , , , , , .
Follow The Digi Canvas on WordPress.com