The Digi Canvas

Photography and Thoughts

Welcome to The Digi Canvas!

This is my first step into the world of blogging, so HELLO fellow bloggers and WELCOME to viewers!

The Digi Canvas

This will be my blog about trying to climb the learning curve to become a better photographer… I will try and share the joys & challenges of looking at the world through a camera, and capturing images on a “digital canvas” if you will.

I have enjoyed taking photos for a long time, but have only recently upped my game and got myself a decent camera. By “decent camera” I mean one where I can manually control all sorts of things, and also it looks the part and makes that satisfying sound when I take a shot. (Yes, I know it’s obvious I’m just starting out on this journey up the learning curve.)

Now I’ve taken the brave step of actually getting some of my photographs enlarged and printed. I’m going to collect them tomorrow, so I’m feeling a mixture of anticipation and nervousness. This could be one of those important moments when I discover that (a) there is a spark there that can be worked with, OR (b) I’m really far from where I hoped I was.

Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 29, 2015 by in Firsts, Thoughts.

Navigation

Follow The Digi Canvas on WordPress.com
