The Digi Canvas

Photography and Thoughts

First prints

So I got my photos printed, as promised, and I’m pretty pleased with the results. When I opened the envelope it felt slightly surreal that these were my photos that I was looking at. I was given a white photo frame for Christmas, and I’ve put this bluebell picture in it, with a white mount. It looks so ‘official’ now it’s in a frame, if you know what I mean!

The printed version does reveal things that weren’t so clear on a computer screen. The thing is I’m not sure there’s enough of a story to the picture… I walked around the bluebell wood for quite a while so when I look at the photo I remember the details of that day, but nobody else knows that backstory. Probably my favourite print is actually the one that I shot with mimimal preparation – it was a view I suddenly came across and wanted to capture before the light changed.

So perhaps the goal is… to capture a shot that tells enough of a story on its own, without someone needing to know the backstory. What would you say the goal is?

Bluebells in a wood

2 comments on “First prints

  1. Jake Kuyser
    June 1, 2015

    That is a lovely shot but it does perhaps lack a focal point of interest.

    Like

    • The Digi Canvas
      June 1, 2015

      Agreed. I’m working on it, thanks Jake. I want to start putting up more pics for review, so keep the advice coming 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 30, 2015 by in Firsts and tagged , .
Follow The Digi Canvas on WordPress.com
