The Digi Canvas

Photography and Thoughts

Copyright Questions

I have a question for the more experienced photographers among us. Should I be thinking about copyright for my photographs?

When I took photos for fun and didn’t mind if they were more miss than hit, I didn’t worry about people copying them. However now I am starting to take more care with my photos I them to be protected. I might one day capture a wonderful shot that people want to copy and spread and publish (I can dream) so how do avoid losing out? How do I prevent the wrong people copying my pics?

(Do i have to pay someone?) (When someone puts their logo and types copyright in the corner is that enough?) Thanks in advance for helping me on my learning curve!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 8, 2015 by in Firsts, Learning and tagged .
Follow The Digi Canvas on WordPress.com
