The Digi Canvas

Photography and Thoughts

Wanderlust

wanderlust

Wanderlust.

I’ve got the itchy feet feeling.

It is at about this point in the year when i start feeling a case of wanderlust. I have the travel bug but the symptoms were lying fairly dormant, and now they have woken up!

The potential of the summer just opens up in front of me… I start remembering all those places i meant to include in my plans this year… I begin to feel withdrawal symptoms from new cultures / new vistas / new languages.

It’s about discovery, distraction and development. Freedom. Adventure. Joy. Thrills. Space. Relaxing. Discovering strength inside you and beauty around you. Getting to know places, getting to know people.

I can’t wait to go wandering, climbing, meandering, jumping, sprinting, riding, cruising, diving, strolling and diving into a new land. Opening the eyes, shocking the taste buds, retuning the ears, rejuvenating the spirit, awakening the mind.

I have a hunger for places i don’t even know yet. A longing for places unseen. A desire to reach out, seek, find. I should have been alive during the age of the explorers. But i wasn’t, so i’ll make my time now on earth an adventure! I want stories to tell, pictures to share, momentos to show.

I’m going to get my globe and find a place to trot to. I’m going to book a ticket and just go! Where will you go?

This is reading like a love-letter to travel, so i’ll sign off in an appropriate style,

Sending you best wishes and the travel bug.

Happy wandering,

love from the DigiCanvas

2 comments on “Wanderlust

  1. miranair3385
    June 16, 2015

    Wandurlust!! You are right, its in the air! The world – an oyster of adventures! hope you have a good time 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jamie
    June 16, 2015

    Wanderlust is a wonderful feeling ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 16, 2015 by in Inspiration, Thoughts, Travel and tagged , , , , , , , .
Follow The Digi Canvas on WordPress.com
